Skip to Main Content / Passer au contenu

Our Advocates

Let’s Talk Science is committed to ensuring our initiatives meet community needs. Our advocates play an important role in guiding the successful implementation of our programs and resources and advising us how to best serve the communities we reach.

We acknowledge and thank the following groups that help us achieve excellence in program development and use.

CurioCity Educator Advisory Panel (CEAP)

CEAP guides development of the Educator Community and other aspects of CurioCity content and online needs for teachers and students. Current CEAP members are:

  • Amanda Dion, Teacher/Science Teachers' Association of Manitoba board member, Science Teachers' Association of Manitoba
  • Angie Calleberg, Science Curriculum Coordinator, K-12, British Columbia Ministry of Education
  • Brandon Zoras, Education Officer, Science and Innovation, Ontario Ministry of Education
  • Carryl Bennett-Brown, Alberta Teachers' Association Science Council president, Alberta Teachers' Association
  • Cathy Martin, Learning Specialist, New Brunswick Department of Education and Early Childhood Development
  • Christine Christensen, Science Consultant, Nova Scotia Department of Education and Early Childhood Development
  • Cynthia Chiasson, Agente pédagogique, Ministère de l'Éducation et du développement de la petite enfance, Nouveau-Brunswick
  • Danièle Dubois-Jacques, Conseillère pédagogique, Bureau de l'éducation française, Manitoba
  • Fatma-Zohra Henni, Conseillère pédagogique, mathématiques et sciences, ministère de L’Éducation de la Saskatchewan
  • Franca Redivo, Spécialiste en sciences de l’éducation, Ministère d’éducation et enseignement supérieur, Québec
  • Francis Cronier-Thériault, Agent d’éducation, Direction des politiques et programmes d’éducation en langue française, ministère de l’Éducation de l’Ontario
  • James Parsons, Teacher/ VP Conference AST, Association of Science Teachers, Nova Scotia
  • Jocelyn Paas, President STAO/Science educator, Science Teachers' Association of Ontario
  • John Evans, Learning Technologies Consultant, Manitoba Education and Training
  • Jon Hoyt-Hallett, Subject Coordinator - Science K-12, Anglophone School District West, New Brunswick
  • Michael Quinn, Science & Technology Educational Consultant, Sir Wilfrid Laurier School Board, Quebec
  • Stephane Duguay, Math and Science Consultant, Department of Education, Nova Scotia
  • Stephen Williams, Treasurer, British Columbia Science Teachers' Association
  • Tod Woodland, Program Development Specialist - Science, Department of Education, Government of Newfoundland and Labrador
  • Ysabelle Hubert, Coordonnatrice des programmes d’études (maths, sciences et technologie), Conseil Scolaire Francophone Provincial de Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador
  • Yvonne Dawe, President, Newfoundland and Labrador teacher's Association Math/Science Special Interest Council

National Indigenous Advisory Council

Established in 2007, our National Indigenous Advisory Council (formerly the National Aboriginal Advisory Council) plays an important role in guiding the successful development of Let’s Talk Science programs and initiatives to support the needs of Indigenous children and communities.

The National Indigenous Advisory Council includes an Elder and representatives from the following organizations:

  • Assembly of First Nations
  • CIHR Institute of Aboriginal Peoples’ Health
  • Inuit Tapririit Kanatami
  • Métis National Council
  • National Association of Friendship Centres
  • Native Women’s Association of Canada
  • Ottawa Inuit Children’s Centre

Community Advisory Panel: Newfoundland and Labrador

The panel is comprised of:

  • provincial government education representative (Department of Education, Government of Newfoundland and Labrador)
  • Memorial University of Newfoundland representative
  • community organization representative
  • education representative (e.g. teacher, principal, science coordinator)
  • representative from Hibernia Management and Development Company Ltd.

Learn More

Board of Directors

Spotlight on Science Learning Expert Panel

Go to the main advocacy page