Skip to main content
Professional Learning

LIVE STEM - Plants and Climate

Plants and Climate
Plants and Climate
Location

Canada

Time
12:45 PM NL/12:15 PM ADT/11:15 AM EDT/10:15 AM CDT/9:15 AM MDT/8:15 AM PDT/9:15 AM MDT
Cost
Free
Format
Live broadcasts
Who should attend?
Educator
Student
Grade
3, 4, 5, 6

April 4 & 5, 2023

This broadcast is intended for grades 3 to 6.

This 2-day broadcast series has been tailored to complement Tomatosphere™, an out-of-this-world science experiment that investigates the effects of space on the germination of tomato seeds. During these broadcasts, students will develop their observation and prediction skills as they prepare to complete a seed investigation inquiry. Additionally, they will investigate collaborative learning and comparing/contrasting skills as they explore the relationship between plants and climate. These broadcasts will address the UN Sustainable Development Goal #2 - End Hunger and #13 - Climate. Each broadcast will be 45 minutes in length. 

Educators who sign up for both Tomatosphere™ and LIVE STEM before Friday, February 10th, 2023, will receive 3 packages of complimentary seeds prior to the first live broadcast as part of their registration. Those who order after Friday, February 10th, 2023 will also receive seeds, but might not have them on time for the live broadcast and might need to watch the recording instead. Click below to order your seeds.

Order your seeds

Related Topics