Skip to main content
Professional Learning

LIVE STEM | Promoting Computational Thinking Skills (Insect edition)

LIVE STEM
LIVE STEM
Location

Canada

Time
12:45 PM NL/12:15 PM ADT/11:15 AM EDT/10:15 AM CDT/9:15 AM MDT/8:15 AM PDT
Cost
Free
Format
Live broadcasts
Who should attend?
Educator
Student
Grade
1, 2, 3

November 1 & 2, 2022

In this 2-day broadcast series, students will investigate insects through participation in activities designed to develop their computational thinking skills of decomposition, pattern recognition, abstraction and logical thinking. Each broadcast will be 45 minutes in length.

 

Related Topics