Skip to main content

Our Advisors

Our Advisors

With more people working together, we can ensure children and youth have access to programs, resources, learning opportunities and career information that will keep them engaged and help them fulfill their potential. Our advisory committees play an important role in guiding the successful development of all Let’s Talk Science programs to ensure that they are relevant to youth and their educators.

Meet the Let’s Talk Science Board of Directors

Learn More about the Board of Directors

Let’s Talk Science and Amgen Canada are examining the state of STEM learning in Canada through Spotlight on Science Learning reports.

Learn More about our reports

Four female LEAP members brainstorming new Let’s Talk Science offerings.

Our Advisory Committees

Let’s Talk Science Educator Advisory Panel (LEAP)

LEAP is a consultative forum, who has been providing strategic advice since 2010 to ensure all Let’s Talk Science programs address pedagogical and jurisdictional needs. The panel of 20-30 members includes provincial and territorial education jurisdiction representatives with responsibility in science, technology and/or math, as well as representatives from teacher associations and faculties of education. Currently, the panel has representation from 11 Canadian jurisdictions.

National Indigenous Advisory Council (NIAC) 

Established in 2007, NIAC plays an important role in guiding the successful development of Let’s Talk Science programs and initiatives to support the needs of Indigenous children and communities. NIAC members are a diverse group of representatives coming from national, regional and local First Nations, Métis and Inuit organizations across Canada. 

Community Advisory Panel: Newfoundland and Labrador (CAP)

Established in 2012, CAP members provide advice and input into the implementation of Let’s Talk Science programs in all schools within Newfoundland and Labrador. CAP is comprised of diverse and esteemed community representatives who offer a wide range of experiences and perspectives. The panel is comprised of representatives from the NL English School District, NL Teachers’ Association, the Department of Education, Memorial University of Newfoundland and Hibernia Management and Development Company Ltd.